USC BBQ Pittmasters

B1GTROJAN

Sep 7, 2021
New offset vertical smoker incoming!! 🪵🪵💨💨

101DC286-5EF9-43E8-8288-ACCC8FA676BF.jpeg

Just for fun …

53C24E1E-03D9-4AAF-94F4-3FD70FCFE046.jpeg

With football season upon us I couldn’t wait to get a new smoker. If you’ve been on Scoop before the merge this was a popular thread for many members. Please feel free to post all your bbq journeys and other bbq related content. Warning: you could get thread right revoked if you post chicken jkjk 😂 this only happened once.

CP619

Aug 24, 2017
Traeger and Weber, all I've ever needed.

I smoked some Baby Back Ribs on Monday that were beyond FIRE. I've been working on every little detail for BBRs the past 10 years or so (dry rub, cooking techniques, sauce, internal temp, etc). I finally think I have everything perfect for a competition.

Losing the Pac12 championship game to the Zeros while eating duck wasn't fun. Duck was great but the Trojans needed more smoke and flavor that particular day.

I will post our Road Game BBQ menu if you continue these threads. Home games, we're there. ✌️

B1GTROJAN

Sep 7, 2021

I smoked some Baby Back Ribs on Monday that were beyond FIRE. I've been working on every little detail for BBRs the past 10 years or so (dry rub, cooking techniques, sauce, internal temp, etc). I finally think I have everything perfect for a competition.

Losing the Pac12 championship game to the Zeros while eating duck wasn't fun. Duck was great but the Trojans needed more smoke and flavor that particular day.

I will post our Road Game BBQ menu if you continue these threads. Home games, we're there. ✌️

I’ve kept telling myself this year I’ll attend at least one away game. It’d be great to catch a tailgate bbq with fellow Trojans. ✌🏼✌🏼