Breaking news. In-depth analysis. Limited Ads.

7-Day Free TrialSubscribe Now

Southeastern Conference announces 2022 All-SEC teams voted on by coaches

On3 Staff Report12/06/22
Article written by:On3 imageOn3 Staff Report
On3 image
Photo by Brett Carlsen/Getty Images

The Southeastern Conference has announced the 2022 All-SEC teams as selected by the league’s coaches.

The league’s coaches selected two squads, with ties in voting left unbroken. Ten SEC schools had multiple 2022 All-SEC selections, with nine players making repeat appearances on the All-SEC teams in their careers: Will Anderson Jr. (Alabama), Jordan Battle (Alabama), Brock Bowers (Georgia), Jalen Carter (Georgia), Nik Constantinou (Texas A&M), Emmanuel Forbes (Mississippi State), Derick Hall (Auburn), Bumper Pool (Arkansas) and Henry To’oTo’o (Alabama).

The SEC will announce its individual award winners voted on by the coaches on Wednesday, while it will recognize the All-Freshman Team on Thursday.

Below you can see the complete 2022 All-SEC teams voted on by the league’s coaches.

2022 First-Team All-SEC

QB Hendon Hooker, Tennessee
RB Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
RB Devon Achane, Texas A&M
WR Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
WR Antwane Wells, South Carolina
TE Brock Bowers, Georgia
OL O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida
OL Warren McClendon, Georgia
OL Darnell Wright, Tennessee
OL Emil Eikyor Jr., Alabama
C Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas
AP Devon Achane, Texas A&M

DL Jalen Carter, Georgia
DL Derick Hall, Auburn
DL BJ Ojulari, LSU
DL Byron Young, Tennessee
LB Will Anderson, Alabama
LB Drew Sanders, Arkansas
LB Henry To’o To’o, Alabama
DB Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State
DB Chris Smith, Georgia
DB Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
DB Jordan Battle, Alabama

Special Teams
PK Jack Podlesny, Georgia
P Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
RS Tulu Griffin, Mississippi State
KOS Jake Bates, Arkansas*
KOS Jack Podlesny, Georgia*
LS Wesley Schelling, Vanderbilt

2022 Second-Team All-SEC

QB Stetson Bennett, Georgia
RB Raheim Sanders, Arkansas
RB Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama
WR Ladd McConkey, Georgia
WR Jonathan Mingo, Ole Miss*
WR Dominic Lovett, Missouri*
TE Darnell Washington, Georgia
OL Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
OL Javion Cohen, Alabama
OL Tyler Steen, Alabama
OL Jovaughn Gwyn, South Carolina*
OL Will Campbell, LSU*
C Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
AP Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama

DL Isaiah McClure, Missouri
DL Mekhi Wingo, LSU
DL Nazir Stackhouse, Georgia
DL Tyrus Wheat, Mississippi State
LB Harold Perkins, LSU
LB Bumper Pool, Arkansas
LB Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State
DB Antonio Johnson, Texas A&M
DB Kelee Ringo, Georgia
DB Keidron Smith, Kentucky
DB Dwight McGlothern, Arkansas

Special Teams
PK Will Reichard, Alabama
P Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M
RS Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
KOS Will Reichard, Alabama
LS William Mote, Georgia*
LS Hunter Rogers, South Carolina

* Ties are not broken on the 2022 All-SEC teams voted on by the league’s coaches