1/26/2011 UPDATE: Fan Outfitters College Basketball Contest

asdfasdfover 10 years


Aritcle written by:asdfasdfasdfasdf
[caption id="attachment_70674" align="alignnone" width="185" caption="I swear I'm not working on commission"]I swear I am not working on commission[/caption] The College Basketball Fan Contest sponsored by Fan Outfitters. 45 teams remain unbeaten since the start of the contest (41 if you count only eligible winners). Possible favorite, Belmont, fell to Lipscomb Tuesday night on the road, but in their home city of Nashville. My random selection of Wofford slipped in overtime against Furman. As the contest tightens up, I'll be providing previews to the games involving the teams who continue. Until then, the remaining 41 folks should start working on the rough draft of their winning speech/blog post. THE REMAINING ENTRANTS ARE: Alabama A&M Bulldogs Michael Mitchell American University Eagles Zack Staten ––––— Brigham Young(BYU) Cougars Matt Jones Bucknell Bisons Chris Foreman ––––— California Los Angeles(UCLA) Bruins Carey Watts Cleveland State Vikings Chris Davis Coastal Carolina Chanticieers Kyle Albert Columbia Lions Stephen Caldwell Connecticut Huskies Joe Tuttle ––––— Duquesne Dukes Aaron Camper ––––— Eastern Kentucky Colonels Dustin Rose ––––— Florida Atlantic Owls Jacob Hagan Florida State Seminoles Leigh Lance Furman Paladins Andrew Sosby ––––— George Mason Patriots Jeremy Stanfield Georgetown Hoyas Sam Keathley ––––— Harvard Crimson Bryan/'Brian' the Intern ––––— Liberty Flames Patrick Crow Loyola-Maryland Greyhounds John Ellis ––––— Maine Black Bears CJ Cambron Memphis Tigers Matt Cantrell Minnesota Golden Gophers Kenny Hornback Miss. Valley State Delta Devils Tommy Morris Montana Grizzlies Denise Ray ––––— Nevada Wolf Pack Chad Newton North Carolina(UNC)-Greensboro Spartans Billy Hook Northern Colorado Bears Corey McGohan Northern Iowa Panthers Claude Sagaille ––––— Oakland(MI) Golden Grizzlies Ed Van Etten Ohio State Buckeyes Kenneth Chambliss Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Hubby ––––— Princeton Tigers Tony Cambron ––––— Saint Louis Billikens Chris Debord Saint Francis(PA) Red Flash JR Grubbs San Diego State Aztecs Kevin Akers Savannah State Tigers Tom Leach ––––— Tennessee State Tigers William Dryden Texas-El Paso(UTEP) Miners Ethan Howard Texas Longhorns Jerry Moore ––––— Utah Utes Kevin Williamson Utah State Aggies Nick Fulkerson ––––— Virginia Commonwealth(VCU) Rams Mitch Grant ––––— Wisconsin Badgers George McMinn –––— Xavier Musketeers Ian O'Connor ––––— Yale Bulldogs Brennan King

Loading comments...