AP releases SEC Awards

AP releases SEC Awards

John Dubyaover 14 years


Article written by:John DubyaJohn Dubya
Tennessee Junior Chirs Lofton edged Vandy's Derrick Byars for SEC Player of the Year honors. Ole Miss newcomer Andy Kennedy was named the league's top coach, and Arkansas guard Patrick Beverly was crowned the league's premier freshman. 1st Team All-SEC Chris Lofton* Jr Tennessee Derrick Byars Sr Vanderbilt Tre Kelley Sr South Carolina Glen Davis Jr LSU Al Horford Jr Florida 2nd Team All-SEC Clarence Sanders Sr Ole Miss Corey Brewer Jr Florida Richard Hendrix So Alabama Joakim Noah Jr Florida Jamont Gordon So. Mississippi St. *Player of the year

Loading comments...



She said yes.

Big Blue Nation's growing admiration for Oscar Tshiebwe wasn't the only love in the building Friday night. Moments before the Blue-White scrimmage tipped off, there was a proposal at mid-court when Sydney, the national anthem singer, was surprised...