Knight finishes 8th in Rookie of the Year voting

Drew Franklinover 9 years


Aritcle written by:Drew FranklinDrew Franklin


The NBA Rookie of the Year trophy is now the nicest thing in Cleveland, thanks to Kyrie Irving and his 18.5 points per game. Irving received 117 of the 120 first place votes to win the award for the 2012 season. Coming in a close 8th was Brandon Knight, who picked up six second place votes and three third place votes. Former Morehead State beast Kenneth Faried, Kawhi Leonard from San Diego State, and Iman Shumpert from Georgia Tech were the only other rookies to receive a first place vote. 2012 NBA Rookie of the Year Voting Results Kyrie Irving, Cleveland* Ricky Rubio, Minnesota Kenneth Faried, Denver Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Iman Shumpert, New York Klay Thompson, Golden State Isaiah Thomas, Sacramento Brandon Knight, Detroit Chandler Parsons, Houston MarShon Brooks, New Jersey Kemba Walker, Charlotte Josh Selby, Memphis It's interesting to note that 7 of the top 10 picks from the 2011 draft didn't receive a single vote, further proving that NBA GMs and scouts know absolutely nothing.

Loading comments...



Film Room: Tyreese Fearbry

High four-star Tyreese Fearbry made it official on Saturday afternoon when he committed and joined the 2022 Kentucky recruiting class. This is a big one. Kentucky now has four top-300 prospects -- Kiyaunta Goodwin, Tyreese Fearbry, Keaten Wade,...