Three future Cats named finalists for Naismith Player of the Year

Thomas Beisnerover 10 years


Aritcle written by:Thomas BeisnerThomas Beisner
If you still haven't quite grasped the magnitude of the incoming 2011 class, consider this new nugget.  Michael Gilchrist, Anthony Davis and Marquis Teague, along with Austin Rivers and James McAdoo, have all been selected as finalists for the Naismith High School Player of the Year Award, meaning that future Cats comprise 60% of the finalists.  No UK player has won the award since Ron Mercer in 1995.  The winner will be recognized March 21 in Catlanta.

Loading comments...