UPDATE: Fan Outfitter's College Basketball Fan Contest

UPDATE: Fan Outfitter's College Basketball Fan Contest

asdfasdfalmost 11 years


Aritcle written by:asdfasdfasdfasdf
Good morning. Here, I’ll pour you a coffee, you look tired. How many drinks did you have last night? That’s it? Could’ve fooled me. Well, regardless, I’ve got good news. Here is your first update on the College Basketball Fan Contest sponsored by Fan Outfitters: In a post that crashed the server multiple times and saw comments flying in by the hundreds, keeping an accurate update became nearly impossible. Mistakes happen, but we made an effort to correct what we could. Sorry if we missed you, but I think we got a good majority. Two days of basketball are now in the books, with some notable entries making early exits. That list includes Joe B. Hall, Kenny “Sky” Walker, JT (keep callin’ in buddy), Drew the Intern (keep answering that guy’s calls), Dom Papa (O! Canada), Rob Bromley, Terry Meiners, and someone who could possibly be the dunk-contest winning Brent Barry. Perrin Johnson and Tony Vanetti also bit the dust, but I refuse to recognize them. D*** it, nevermind. Today will be a whirlwind of change for this baby, so I’ll get you another update by Monday. Remember, first prize includes a gift certificate for Fan Outfitters, cash from KSR, and your very own post. THE REMAINING ENTRANTS ARE: Alabama A&M Bulldogs Michael Mitchell American University Eagles Zack Staten Arizona Wildcats Josh Wilson Arkansas Razorbacks Matt Brock Ark.-Little Rock Trojans Corey James Arkansas State Red Wolves Joshue Poole Army Eagles Andrew Sosby ––––— Ball State Cardinals Cameron Andry Belmont Bruins Jon Harris Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Aggie Brockie Boston University Terriers Sean Sutton Bowling Green Falcons Victor Skidmore Brigham Young(BYU) Cougars Matt Jones Bucknell Bisons Chris Foreman Big EZ Zach McCrite ––––— California Golden Bears Michael Beaven California Los Angeles(UCLA) Bruins Carey Watts Cal-Davis Aggies Matt Durham Cal-Santa Barbara Gauchos Christopher Haley Canisius Golden Griffins MJ Bush Charleston Cougars Tristan Chan Charleston Southern Buccaneers Sam Montgomery Charlotte 49ers Jeff Freeman Chattanooga Mocs David Woeltz Chicago State Cougars Jeremy Johnson Clemson Tigers Karen Caldwell Cleveland State Vikings Chris Davis Coastal Carolina Chanticieers Kyle Albert College of Charleston David Leibman Colorado Buffaloes Carl Hatfield Colorado State Rams Doug Wilson Columbia Lions Stephen Caldwell Connecticut Huskies Joe Tuttle ––––— Dartmouth Big Green Ryan Sea Delaware Blue Hens Wes Ledford Denver Pioneers Richard Smith DUKE STILL SUCKS not available for picking Duquesne Dukes Aaron Camper ––––— East Carolina Pirates Robby Delozier East Tennessee State Buccaneers Matthew C Eastern Kentucky Colonels Dustin Rose Evansville Aces Brandon Tapp ––––— Will Lentz Florida Atlantic Owls Jacob Hagan Florida State Seminoles Leigh Lance Handsome Jimmy Babyee Furman Paladins Andrew Sosby ––––— George Mason Patriots Jeremy Stanfield Drew Franklin Georgia Bulldogs  Terry Settles Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Eric Pippin Georgetown Hoyas Sam Keathley Gonzaga Bulldogs Bryan Reynolds Mosley ––––— Hampton Pirates Abigail Anderson Hartford Hawks Will Sanford Harvard Crimson Bryan/'Brian' the Intern Houston Cougars Dave Godsey Tyler Thompson ––––— Idaho Vandals Hunter York Indiana Hoosiers Jennifer Shoemaker Indiana State Sycamores Mike Warren Iona Gaels Turkey Hunter Iowa State Cyclones Tom Wilson IUPUI Jaguars Billy Sewell ––––— James Madison Dukes Anthony Eifler ––––— Kansas Jayhawks Scott Atkins Kansas State Wildcats Michael Williamson Kennesaw State Owls Evan Wagner Kent State Golden Flashes Joe Albert Kentucky Wildcats Jared Ellis ––––— Lafayette Leopards Jack Collins Lamar Cardinals Max Despain Liberty Flames Patrick Crow Long Beach State 49ers Jason Gibbs Long Island Blackbirds Matthew Brown Longwood Lancers BJ Young Louisville Cardinals Jim Gross Loyola-Maryland Greyhounds John Ellis ––––— Maine Black Bears CJ Cambron Maryland-Eastern Shore Hawks Travis McKnight McNeese State Cowboys Justin Blackburn Memphis Tigers Matt Cantrell Miami(FL) Hurricanes Chris Gore Michigan State Spartans Brent Goodwin Minnesota Golden Gophers Kenny Hornback Miss. Valley State Delta Devils Tommy Morris Mississippi State Bulldogs Jeremy Stanfield Missouri State Bears Robert Flowers Montana Grizzlies Denise Ray Montana State Bobcats Travis Lee Morgan State Bears Chaz Hammond Murray State Racers Hunter Campbell ––––— Nevada Wolf Pack Chad Newton Nevada-Las Vegas(UNLV) Runnin’ Rebels Joshua Fuson Drew Deenor New Mexico State Aggies Brian Henson New Orleans Privateers Evan Meyer NJIT Highlanders Tanner Wortham North Carolina(UNC)-Asheville Bulldogs Kyle Dickerson North Carolina A&T Aggies Debbie Ellis North Carolina Central Eagles Erin McGohon North Carolina(UNC)-Greensboro Spartans Billy Hook North Dakota Fighting Sioux Bill Meehan Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Dan Waxman Northern Colorado Bears Corey McGohan Northern Illinois Huskies Aaron Bruce Northern Iowa Panthers Claude Sagaille Northwestern State Demons Lachlan McLean Matthew Hays ––––— Oakland(MI) Golden Grizzlies Ed Van Etter Ohio State Buckeyes Kenneth Chambliss Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Hubby ––––— Penn Quakers Zach Underwood Pittsburgh Panthers Gary Dempsey Prairie View Panthers Jacob Rakmil Princeton Tigers Tony Cambron Portland Pilots Bryan Franklin ––––— Rhode Island Rams Allan Sewell Robert Morris Colonials Zach Robey Chris Tomlin ––––— Saint Louis Billikens Chris Debord Saint Francis(PA) Red Flash JR Grubbs Saint John’s Red Storm Robert Howard Evan Hilbert Saint Mary’s(CA) Gaels Nathan Gower Saint Peter’s Peacocks Marybeth Peter Sam Houston State Bearkats Todd Allen San Diego State Aztecs Kevin Akers Savannah State Tigers Tom Leach Mike Pratt Siena Saints  Tricia Brown South Carolina Gamecocks Jeff Payton South Florida Bulls Jeff Payton Alan Cutler Southern Illinois-Edwardsville Cougars Nick Buckley Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles Scott Jones Southern University Jaguars Gregg Doyel South Dakota Coyotes Marion Knight Dave Baker Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Todd Bingham Stony Brook Seawolves Thomas Webber Syracuse Orange Andrew Oliver ––––— Thomas Beisner Tennessee Volunteers Macon Vol Fan Tennessee State Tigers William Dryden Texas A&M Aggies Chase Brown Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Tony Wayne Texas-El Paso(UTEP) Miners Ethan Howard Texas Longhorns Jerry Moore Texas Southern Tigers Jodi Miller Woo Obrzut KSRBetterHalf Troy Trojans Richard Clark Tulsa Goden Hurricane Jill Nohalty ––––— UMass Minutemen  Mike Davis Utah Utes Kevin Williamson Utah State Aggies Nick Fulkerson Utah Valley State Wolverines Casey Quisenberry ––––— Valparaiso Crusaders Bobby Gray Vermont Catamounts Jerrod Pace Villanova Wildcats Chris Miller Virginia Commonwealth(VCU) Rams Mitch Grant Virginia Military Inst.(VMI) Keydets Nick Becht ––––— Weber State Wildcats Matthew Stethen West Virginia Mountaineers Terry McDermmott Western Carolina Catamounts Jeff Gerkins Western Michigan Broncos Ryne Collins Wichita State Shockers Rachel Murphy William and Mary Tribe Jim Hanson Winston-Salem Rams Scott Graham Wisconsin Badgers George McMinn Wisconsin-Green Bay Phoenix David Wenta Wisconsin-Milwaukee Panthers Morgan Donahue Wofford Terriers Chris Thomas ––––— Xavier Musketeers Ian O'Connor ––––— Yale Bulldogs Brennan King

Loading comments...