How to watch Buckeyes in Big Ten Tournament bracket

Pete Nakos7 months
Aritcle written by:Pete NakosPete Nakos


Illinois v Ohio State
Chris Holtmann and the Buckeyes enter the Big Ten Tournament on a four-game losing streak. (Jamie Sabau/Getty Images)

COLUMBUS — After a four-game slide to end the regular season, the Buckeyes open the Big Ten Tournament on Thursday at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Ohio State finished 12-8 in Big Ten play, good enough to earn a first-round bye and the No. 5 seed in the conference tournament. The Buckeyes will play the winner of Wednesday night’s Minnesota-Northwestern game on Thursday afternoon, 25 minutes after the conclusion of the Michigan State-Maryland game at 11:30 a.m.

The top four seeds — No. 1 Michigan, No. 2 Illinois, No. 3 Iowa and No. 4 Purdue — all secured double byes to the quarterfinals.

A year ago, the Big Ten Tournament was called off because of the onset of COVID-19, just hours before Ohio State was set to take on Purdue. The last time the Buckeyes won the Big Ten Tournament was in 2013, when they defeated Wisconsin, 50-43.

Chris Holtmann-Ohio State-Ohio State basketball-Buckeyes

Ohio State coach Chris Holtmann will lead the Buckeyes into the Big Ten Tournament. (Michael Allio/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Sunday’s title game is set for 3:30 p.m. with the NCAA Tournament Selection Show at 6 p.m. The Big Ten Network will televise all games through the quarterfinals, with CBS broadcasting the semifinals and championship game.

The Big Ten athletic directors and the Council of President and Chancellors, in accordance with the league, announced last week that Lucas Oil Stadium will be allowed to admit 8,000 fans..

Check out the full Big Ten Tournament schedule below:

Big Ten Tournament First Round

Wednesday, March 10

No. 12 Northwestern vs. No. 13 Minnesota, 6:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

No. 11 Penn State vs. No. 14 Nebraska, 25 minutes after Game 1 (BTN)

Second Round

Thursday, March 11

No. 8 Maryland vs. No. 9 Michigan State, 11:30 a.m. ET (BTN)

No. 5 Ohio State vs. Northwestern/Minnesota, 25 minutes after Game 1 (BTN)

No. 7 Rutgers vs. No. 10 Indiana, 6:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

No. 6 Wisconsin vs. Penn State/Nebraska, 25 minutes after Game 3 (BTN)


Friday, March 12

No. 1 Michigan vs. Maryland or Michigan State, 11:30 a.m. (BTN)

No. 4 Purdue vs. Ohio State/Northwestern/Minnesota, 25 minutes after Game 1 (BTN)

No. 2 Illinois vs. Rutgers/Indiana, 6:30 p.m. (BTN)

No. 3 Iowa vs. Wisconsin/Penn State/Nebraska, 25 minutes after Game 3 (BTN)


Saturday, March 13

Game 1, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

Game 2, 25 minutes after Game 1 (CBS)

Big Ten Tournament championship

Sunday, March 14

3:30 p.m. ET (CBS)

[yt-video v=C_uwg1EpF20]