Special Offer

$29.99 until the start of football season!

Take advantage of this special offer!

Texas signee Ron Holland named McDonald's All-American

Gerry Hamilton01/24/23
Article written by:On3 imageGerry Hamilton


On3 image
Ron Holland / Player Instagram Page

Texas signee Ron Holland has been named to the 2023 McDonald’s All-American Game.

[Get Inside Texas Plus until the start of the 2023 season for $29.99!]

The five-star and No. 8 ranked prospect in the On3 Consensus was named to the prestigious game on Tuesday, becoming the third Texas signee in two years to be named to the game. Dillon Mitchell and Arterio Morris took part in the 2022 McDonald’s All-American Game.

Holland will take the court in the 46th annual McDonald’s All-American Game in his home state of Texas. The game is scheduled to be played at the Toyota Center March 28 at 8 p.m. central, televised on ESPN.

[Sign up NOW for the Inside Texas newsletter for Texas Longhorns daily updates and breaking news in your inbox!]

Holland becomes the 23rd Texas player in the McDonald’s All-American Game

Kris Clack – 1995

Brian Boddicker – 2000

T.J. Ford – 2001

Brad Buckman – 2002

LaMarcus Aldridge – 2004

Daniel Gibson – 2004

Mike Williams – 2004

Kevin Durant – 2006

D.J. Augustin – 2006

Avery Bradley – 2009

Cory Joseph – 2010

Tristian Thompson – 2010

Myck Kabongo – 2011

Cameron Ridley – 2012

Myles Turner – 2014

Jarrett Allen – 2016

Andrew Jones – 2016

Mo Bamba – 2017

Greg Brown – 2020

Dillon Mitchell – 2022

Arterio Morris – 2022

 Holland is currently averaging 21.1 points and 9.5 rebounds per game while leading Duncanville to a 21-1 record and a No. 4 national ranking by ESPN.

The 2023 McDonald’s All-American Rosters


Xavier Booker, Indianapolis (IN) Cathedral (Michigan State)
Aaron Bradshaw, Camden (NJ) High (Kentucky)
Matas Buzelis, Bel Aire (KS) Sunrise Chrstian (G-League)
Stephon Castle, Covington (GA) Newton (UConn)
Justin Edwards, Philadelphia (PA) Imhotep (Kentucky)
Kwame Evans, Jr., Montverde (FL) Academy (Oregon)
Aden Holloway, Napa (CA) Prolific Prep (Auburn)
Elmarko Jackson, South Kent (CT) South Kent Academy (Kansas)
Mackenzie Mgbako, New Rochelle (NJ) Roselle Catholic (Duke)
Sean Stewart, Montverde (FL) Academy (Duke)
DJ Wagner, Camden (NJ) High (Kentucky)
Cody Williams, Perry (AZ) High (Colorado)


Omaha Biliew, Waukee (IA) Senior (Iowa State)
Isaiah Collier, Marietta (GA) Wheeler (Southern California)
Mookie Cook, Chandler (AZ) AZ Compass (Oregon)
Baye Fall, Denver (CO) Accelerated Prep (Arkansas)
Jeremy Fears, Joliet (IL) Joliet West (Michigan State)
Brandon Garrison, Oklahoma City (OK) Del City (Oklahoma State)
Ron Holland, Duncanville (TX) High (Texas)
Bronny James, Chatsworth (CA) Sierra Canyon
Jared McCain, Corona (CA) Centennial (Duke)
Reed Sheppard, North Laurel (KY) High (Kentucky)
Andrej Stojakovic, Carmichael (CA) Joliet (Stanford)
Ja’Kobe Walter, Branson (MO) Link Academy (Baylor)