4-star WR Dae'vonn Hall commits to Nebraska Cornhuskers

On3 imageby:Drew Schott06/23/23


Bellevue (Neb.) Bellevue West four-star wide receiver Dae’vonn Hall has announced his commitment to Nebraska. He chose the Cornhuskers over reported offers from Kansas State, Penn State and Tennessee, among others.

Hall is the No. 373 overall prospect and No. 60 wide receiver in the 2024 cycle, according to the On3 Industry Ranking, a weighted average that utilizes all four major recruiting media companies. He is also the No. 2 player in Nebraska.

Head coach Matt Rhule led the way for in-state prospect, who was considered to be leaning to Kansas State before a recent visit.

“He’s cool,” Hall told Abby Barmore of HuskerOnline on Feb. 13 about Nebraska head coach Matt Rhule. “We’re pretty cool with each other. I went over there for a visit and we played ping pong. Don’t challenge him to a ping pong game, because he will win every single time. He loves ping pong. We talk about the most random stuff and we’re just chilling with each other. We laugh a lot.”

“They are fire,” he added about the Cornhuskers’ other coaches. “They are cool. I don’t really know how to explain it, it’s all a ton of different personalities all together and it just makes everything work. There’s the goofy side of them and then there’s the coaching side, but that goofy side really gets you because it’s like, ‘Oh, OK, you can chill. You can relax with them.'”

For more Nebraska recruiting intel, check out HuskerOnline.

Hall is the latest recruiting victory for Nebraska

Both Hall and three-star wide receiver Isaiah McMorris, his teammate at Bellevue West, chose Nebraska this morning. Bellevue West’s quarterback — three-star Daniel Kaelin — joined the Cornhuskers’ 2024 recruiting class on May 20.

Prior to Hall’s pledge, Nebraska’s 2024 class ranked No. 30 in the 2024 On3 Industry Team Recruiting Rankings and No. 8 in the Big Ten. It now contains three four-stars and 14 three-stars.

Since June 8, 10 players have committed to Rhule and Co. They include Hall, McMorris, DeSoto (Texas) four-star cornerback Mario Buford, Waxhaw (N.C.) Cuthbertson three-star cornerback Evan Taylor, Pearland (Texas) Shadow Creek three-star linebacker Braylen Prude and Omaha (Neb.) Omaha North three-star safety Donovan Jones. Broomfield (Colo.) three-star interior offensive lineman Landen Davidson, Cedar Falls (Iowa) three-star interior offensive lineman Jake Peters, Topeka (Kan.) Seaman three-star safety Callen Barta and Westminster (Md.) Winters Mill three-star punter Kamdyn Koch are the others.

The Cornhuskers’ group is led by Buford, Hall and Altair (Texas) Rice Consolidated four-star safety Roger Gradney. Landing Hall and McMorris, along with a prior commitment from Kaelin, gives Nebraska pledges from three of the top four players in the Cornhusker State.