Hit or an Error?

vhcat70

New member
Feb 5, 2003
57,418
1,222
0
So on walk off tonight, bunt pop ball hits in heel of Miami 3B man glove, meaning he overran the ball the length of the glove. Didn't need to dive then. Error to me but will be ruled a hit. Either way, YEA !!
 

Basil Cat

New member
May 25, 2021
944
0
0
So on walk off tonight, bunt pop ball hits in heel of Miami 3B man glove, meaning he overran the ball the length of the glove. Didn't need to dive then. Error to me but will be ruled a hit. Either way, YEA !!
I saw that too. I certainly thought that would be ruled an error even though it was a tough diving play.

Side note the SEC + broadcast guys were excellent. Didn’t catch who it was.