Dave’s Martinez Takes Offense to Cruz

jameslee32

Heisman
Mar 26, 2009
33,643
22,325
0
The writer got it completely wrong. The umpire, even with communication from replay, initially decided Elly couldn't use the knob protector in his first AB. Later in the 5th inning after Elly hit the HR, he pointed to the knob protector on the bat which suddenly got approved for use between innings I assume.
 
  • Like
Reactions: The-Hack

HagginHall1999

Heisman
Oct 19, 2018
15,812
28,209
113
I'm sure Elly didn't exactly like Davey's antics earlier in the game. What goes around comes around skipper.
 
  • Like
Reactions: deep3