Doty's return

capngamecock

Joined Apr 11, 2019
Jan 26, 2022
I wonder what the odds of him trying to switch to another position are. No way he starts at QB. Only injuries would make that happen. Joyner would be a better option at QB if we had a few injuries IMO. I think he has the size/speed to play receiver. Don't know how his route running is though. Played a few snaps at receiver as a freshman I think, right?

18IsTheMan

Jan 19, 2022
Yeah, I don't know what to think about Doty. On the one hand, he was never 100% this year, so I guess there's an argument that he will be better when he's 100%. But how much better can we expect? I agree he's not starting this year, unless Rattler is the biggest miss of all time.

Dod Rangerfield

Jan 30, 2022
I wonder what the odds of him trying to switch to another position are. No way he starts at QB. Only injuries would make that happen. Joyner would be a better option at QB if we had a few injuries IMO. I think he has the size/speed to play receiver. Don't know how his route running is though. Played a few snaps at receiver as a freshman I think, right?
If the boy has football aspirations after college, he’d better learn slot receiver or add some bulk & learn strong safety.

RAtheOLcoach

Jan 20, 2022
He looks like a strong safety to me!

01Fatboy

Joined May 23, 2009
Jan 24, 2022
Yeah, I don't know what to think about Doty. On the one hand, he was never 100% this year, so I guess there's an argument that he will be better when he's 100%. But how much better can we expect? I agree he's not starting this year, unless Rattler is the biggest miss of all time.