PSU battled back in their game against Oregon but was on the losing end of a replay call when the officials overturned this fumble by Oregon, ruling that the runner's knee was down.
Now, clearly, his knew is NOT on the ground. He knee DOES touch the top of the grass. Ultimately the officials determined that brushing the top of the grass was enough to be down. Seems too razor thin to me to overturn the call on the field.
Now, clearly, his knew is NOT on the ground. He knee DOES touch the top of the grass. Ultimately the officials determined that brushing the top of the grass was enough to be down. Seems too razor thin to me to overturn the call on the field.