FC/OT: LSU Women’s Bball coach Kim Mulkey seems worried about an article about to be published…

LionJim

Oct 12, 2021
Mulkey is a hard person, no doubt. Pat Summitt was too, I’m a Tennessee grad and had friends who played for her. It’s not easy being a top-flight coach, and I do wonder if our experiences with Coach Paterno have given us false expectations of what a coach should be.

For the most part I quit judging people a long time ago, it doesn’t help anything beyond telling yourself “don’t be this person.” As it is, I spend enough time and effort judging myself, just saying.

Last edited:

Midnighter

Oct 7, 2021
Mulkey is a hard person, no doubt. Pat Summitt was too, I’m a Tennessee grad and had friends who played for her. It’s not easy being a top-flight coach, and I do wonder if our experiences with Coach Paterno have given us false expectations of what a coach should be.

For the most part I quit judging people a long time ago, it doesn’t help anything beyond telling yourself “don’t be this person.” As it is, I spend enough time and effort judging myself, just saying.

It’s kind of startling how ‘in front’ of this she is getting. I’m a listen to all sides before making a judgment kind of guy, but this must be pretty bad for her to make a statement like that. These big papers don’t lose defamation suits very often.

LionJim

Oct 12, 2021
It’s kind of startling how ‘in front’ of this she is getting. I’m a listen to all sides before making a judgment kind of guy, but this must be pretty bad for her to make a statement like that. These big papers don’t lose defamation suits very often.
You can be sure of two things: the Post has their receipts and the story will make Mulkey look like a monster.

LionJim

Oct 12, 2021