College Basketball Teams with the Most McDonald's All-Americans for 2023-24

On3 imageby:Jamie Shaw09/13/23


The McDonald’s All-American game carries a lot of prestige. The 2022 game was the 45th anniversary of the event as some of the best basketball players who ever played the game, Magic Johnson, Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant, LeBron James, and many more, suited up in this yearly all-star game that celebrates the achievements of the high school senior class.

With this college basketball season right around the corner, I wanted to take a look at how the alumni of the McDonald’s All-American game are dispersed throughout the collegiate landscape. In total, there are fifty players who played in their respective McDonald’s All-American games in men’s college basketball this season. Naturally, with the one-and-done rule in place, the majority of the players on this list came from the 2023 game, 22 of them to be exact.

There are players reaching all the way back to the 2018 game, Jahvon Quinerly and Jordan Brown, who will be playing college basketball this season. Teams outside of the Power Six (ACC, Big East, Big Ten, Big 12, SEC, and Pac 12) even have some McDonald’s All-Americans on their roster this year. Deshaun Ruffin will be at Jackson State, Jackson Kent will be at Utah State, and Nolan Hickman at Gonzaga.

Kentucky and Duke lead the way, each with four players on their roster who are McDonald’s All-Americans. All four of Kentucky’s players are from the 2023 game and are freshmen for the Wildcats. Only two, Jared McCain and Sean Stewart, played in the 2023 game for Duke. Mark Mitchell played in the 2022 game, and Jeremy Roach in 2020.

Let’s go through the 11 schools who multiple McDonald’s All-Americans on their roster for the 2023-24 season.

The McDonald’s All-American Game

4 – Kentucky

Fr. C Aaron Bradshaw (2023)

Fr. SF Justin Edwards (2023)

Fr. CG DJ Wagner (2023)

Fr. CG Reed Sheppard (2023)

4- Duke

Fr. CG Jared McCain (2023)

Fr. C Sean Stewart (2023)

So. F Mark Mitchell (2022)

Sr. PG Jeremy Roach (2020)

3 – UNC

Jr. F Harrison Ingram (2021)

Sr. PG RJ Davis (2020)

Sr. C Armando Bacot (2019)

3 – USC

Fr. PG Isaiah Collier (2023)

Fr. CG Bronny James (2023)

So. C Kijani Wright (2022)

3 – Oregon

Fr. F Kwame Evans (2023)

Fr. SF Mookie Cook (2023)

Jr. C Nathan Bittle (2021)

2 – Kansas

Fr. PG Elmarko Jackson (2023)

So. PG Arterio Morris (2022)

2 – Michigan State

Fr. C Xavier Booker (2023)

Fr. PG Jeremy Fears (2023) 

2 – Arizona

So. PG Jaden Bradley (2022)

Sr. SG Caleb Love (2020)

2 – Memphis

Sr. PG Jahvon Quinerly (2018)

Sr. C Jordan Brown (2018)

2 – Oklahoma State

Fr. C Brandon Garrison (2023)

Sr. SG Bryce Thompson (2020)


Fr. SF Mackenzie Mgbako (2023)

So. C Kel’el Ware (2022)