Marcus Lee joins Cleveland's Summer League squad

by:Mrs. Tyler Thompson07/03/18


Ethan Miller/Getty Images North America

Add Marcus Lee to the list of former Kentucky players participating in the NBA Summer League. Today, the Cleveland Cavaliers released their summer league roster and the former Cat turned Cal Bear made the cut. He’ll tip off vs. former teammate Aaron Harrison and the Charlotte Hornets Friday night at 9 p.m. on NBATV.

Tonight, you can see Bam Adebayo and the Heat at 9 p.m. on ESPN 2 and, if you’re in the mood for some late night basketball, De’Aaron Fox and Wenyen Gabriel at 11 p.m. on NBATV. ICYMI last night, both Fox and Adebayo shined in their summer league debuts:

BBNBA Summer League Day One Recap

Here’s the complete schedule of when you can see all 15 former Cats in action:

All times PM, Eastern

Tuesday, July 3
9:00 Miami (Bam Adebayo) LA Lakers ESPN2
11:00 Golden State Sacramento (De’Aaron Fox, Wenyen Gabriel) NBATV
Thursday, July 5
5:00 Miami (Bam Adebayo) Sacramento (De’Aaron Fox, Wenyen Gabriel) NBATV
Friday, July 6
3:00 Houston Indiana (Alex Poythress) NBATV
3:30 Toronto (Marquis Teague) New Orleans (Derek Willis) ESPNU
5:00 Brooklyn Orlando (Isaiah Briscoe) NBATV
5:30 OKC Thunder (Dakari Johnson, Hamidou Diallo) Charlotte (Malik Monk) ESPNU
9:00 Cleveland (Marcus Lee) Washington (Aaron Harrison) NBATV
11:30 LA Clippers (Shai Gilgeous-Alexander) Golden State ESPN
Saturday, July 7
3:00 Portland (Archie Goodwin) Utah NBATV
3:30 San Antonio Indiana (Alex Poythress) ESPN2
5:00 Miami (Bam Adebayo) New Orleans (Derek Willis) NBATV
5:30 NY Knicks (Kevin Knox) Atlanta ESPN
7:00 OKC Thunder (Dakari Johnson, Hamidou Diallo) Brooklyn NBATV
7:30 Phoenix Sacramento (Wenyen Gabriel) ESPN
9:30 Chicago Cleveland (Marcus Lee) ESPN2
Sunday, July 8
3:00 Minnesota Toronto (Marquis Teague) NBATV
3:30 Washington (Aaron Harrison) San Antonio ESPN2
5:00 Charlotte (Malik Monk) Miami (Bam Adebayo) NBATV
5:30 Portland (Archie Goodwin) Atlanta ESPN2
9:00 Utah NY Knicks (Kevin Knox) NBATV
9:30 Memphis Orlando (Isaiah Briscoe) ESPN2
11:00 Sacramento (Wenyen Gabriel) LA Clippers (Shai Gilgeous-Alexander) NBATV
Monday, July 9
3:00 New Orleans (Derek Willis) Detroit ESPNU
3:30 Toronto (Marquis Teague) OKC Thunder (Dakari Johnson, Hamidou Diallo) NBATV
5:00 Indiana (Alex Poythress) Cleveland (Marcus Lee) ESPN2
5:30 Washington (Aaron Harrison) Philadelphia NBATV
7:00 Charlotte (Malik Monk) Boston ESPN2
9:30 Orlando (Isaiah Briscoe) Phoenix NBATV
11:30 LA Clippers (Shai Gilgeous-Alexander) Houston NBATV
Tuesday, July 10
4:00 San Antonio Portland (Archie Goodwin) NBATV
4:30 Utah Miami (Bam Adebayo) ESPNU
6:30 Sacramento (Wenyen Gabriel) Memphis ESPN2
8:30 LA Lakers NY Knicks (Kevin Knox) ESPN2

Tournament play begins Wednesday, July 11, culminating with the Championship Game on July 17. (Note: De’Aaron Fox will only play in the California Classic.)


Discuss This Article

Comments have moved.

Join the conversation and talk about this article and all things Kentucky Sports in the new KSR Message Board.