ESPN reveals 2022 college football All-American Team

Stephen Samraby:Steve Samra12/15/22


ESPN has revealed their 2022 College Football All-American Team, featuring some of the top names in all of the sport.

“It wasn’t just any year in college football,” wrote Chris Low of ESPN. “We’re going to have a College Football Playoff for the first time that doesn’t include Alabama or Clemson and one that does include TCU.

“There are similar surprises on ESPN’s 2022 All-America team. Some of the players on everybody’s radar when the season began didn’t make it, and some players nobody was talking about prior to the season played their way onto the team.”

Alas, ESPN did hit some of their marks from earlier in the season, as stars like Bijan Robinson of TexasAlabama’s Will Anderson and Northwestern offensive tackle Peter Skoronski made their preseason team, midseason team and postseason team. Additionally, the No. 1 team in the country — the Georgia Bulldogs — led the way with three players selected, while multiple other programs had two.

Here’s the 2022 College Football All-American Team, per ESPN.

2022 College Football All-American Team, per ESPN:


QB — Caleb Williams, USC Trojans
RB — Bijan Robinson, Texas Longhorns
RB — Blake Corum, Michigan Wolverines
WR — Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee Volunteers

WR — Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State Buckeyes
TE — Brock Bowers, Georgia Bulldogs
OT — Peter Skoronski, Northwestern Wildcats
OG — O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida Gators
C — Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan Wolverines
OG — Cooper Beebe, Kansas State Wildcats
OT — Joe Alt, Notre Dame Fighting Irish
All-Purpose — Israel Abanikanda, Pittsburgh Panthers


DE — Tuli Tuipulotu, USC Trojans
DT — Calijah Kancey, Pittsburgh Panthers
DT — Jalen Carter, Georgia Bulldogs
EDGE/DE — Will Anderson Jr., Alabama Crimson Tide
LB — Jack Campbell, Iowa Hawkeyes
LB — Jamon Dumas-Johnson, Georgia Bulldogs
LB — Ivan Pace Jr., Cincinnati Bearcats
CB — Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State Bulldogs
CB — Tre’Vius Hodges-Tomlinson, TCU Horned Frogs
S — Brian Branch, Alabama Crimson Tide
S — Kamren Kitchens, Miami Hurricanes

Special Teams

PK — Christopher Dunn, NC State Wolfpack
P — Kai Kroeger, South Carolina Gamecocks
KR — Anthony Gould, Oregon State Beavers