Skip to main content

SEC announces full list of official attendees for 2024 Media Days

On3 imageby:Sam Gillenwater07/08/24


The athletics calendar in the Southeastern Conference will officially get going again from July 15th through the 18th with Media Days in Dallas. Now, with 16 programs set to be there for the first time, we officially know which athletes from each team who will be in attendance.

The SEC released the full list of players coming from each school in a release on Monday. It includes a trio from all of their members that will arrive at the Omni Hotel alongside their head coaches.

QB Jalen Milroe – Junior
OL Tyler Booker – Junior
DB Malachi Moore – Graduate Student

WR Andrew Armstrong – Senior
QB Taylen Green – Junior
DE Landon Jackson – Senior

QB Payton Thorne – Senior
LB Eugene Asante – Senior
DE Keldric Faulk – Sophomore

QB Graham Mertz – Senior
ILB Shemar James – Junior
RB Montrell Johnson Jr. – Senior

QB Carson Beck – Senior
DL Mykel Williams – Junior
S Malaki Starks – Junior

OL Marques Cox – Senior
LB D’Eryk Jackson – Senior
DL Deone Walker – Junior

QB Garrett Nussmeier – Junior
TE Mason Taylor – Junior
LB Harold Perkins – Junior

Mississippi State
QB Blake Shapen – Senior
OL Albert Reese IV – Junior
LB John Lewis – Senior

WR Luther Burden III – Junior
QB Brady Cook – Senior
DL Kristian Williams – Senior

QB Jackson Arnold – Sophomore
LB Danny Stutsman – Senior
DB Billy Bowman Jr. – Senior

Ole Miss
QB Jaxson Dart – Senior
WR Tre Harris – Senior
DE Jared Ivey – Senior

South Carolina
DT Alex Huntley – Senior
ATH Luke Doty – Senior
LB Debo Williams – Senior

C Cooper Mays – Senior
LB Keenan Pili – Senior
DL Omari Thomas – Senior

QB Quinn Ewers – Junior
OL Kelvin Banks Jr. – Junior
DB Jahdae Barron – Senior

Texas A&M
DL Shemar Turner – Senior
LB Taurean York – Sophomore
OL Trey Zuhn III – Junior

OL Gunnar Hansen – Senior
LB Langston Patterson – Junior
S CJ Taylor – Senior

This list of 48 represents some of the very best, on both sides of the ball and overall, in the SEC. It includes eight who were all-conference selections a year ago with three from the First Team and five more from the Second Team.

11 of the 16 teams elected to send their quarterback as part of their trio. The five that didn’t will send a combination of offensive lineman, defensive contributors, or alternates.

As for the official schedule, Monday through Thursday will feature four teams per day. SEC Media Days will open on July 15th with LSU, Ole Miss, South Carolina, and Vanderbilt. Tuesday will then include Georgia, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Tennessee. Next up on Wednesday, it’ll feature Alabama, Florida, Mississippi State, and Texas. Finally, the proceedings will wrap up on the 18th with Arkansas, Auburn, Kentucky, and Texas A&M.

The SEC should be as interesting as ever come kickoff at the end of next month. It all starts in mid-July, though, with each coach and this collection of players getting to represent themselves in Dallas.