Breaking news. In-depth analysis. Limited Ads.

7-Day Free TrialSubscribe Now

PFF releases 2022 college football All-American teams

Griffin McVeigh11/30/22
On3 image
Zach Bolinger/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

College football saw its regular season wrap up on Saturday, with plenty of rivalry games providing a thrilling end to the season. A small number of teams now have a conference championship game to look forward to, while most focus on an upcoming bowl season.

To celebrate the end of the season, PFF released their 2022 college football All-American teams. Three full-sized squads were released, including special teams. Players from across the country got honored by the website to recognize their play this year.

Three teams lead the way on the first team, with Alabama, Ohio State, and USC all having three players representing.

You can check out PFF’s full, three-team All-American list below.

PFF first-team All-American


QB Caleb Williams, USC
RB Blake Corum, Michigan
RB Bijan Robinson, Texas
WR Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
WR Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State
WR Josh Downs, North Carolina
TE Michael Mayer, Notre Dame
LT Joe Alt, Notre Dame
LG Andrew Vorhees, USC
John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
RG O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida
RT Dawand Jones, Ohio State


DI Jonah Tavai, San Diego State
DI Calijah Kancey, Pittsburgh
ED Karl Brooks, Bowling Green
ED Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
LB Ivan Pace Jr., Cincinnati
LB Tommy Eichenberg, Ohio State
CB Devon Witherspoon, Illinois
CB Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
Kaevon Merriweather, Iowa
Calen Bullock, USC
FLEX D Brian Branch, Alabama

Special teams

KR Jaylin Lucas, Indiana
PR Anthony Gould, Oregon State
Joshua Karty, Stanford
Tory Taylor, Iowa



QB Bryce Young, Alabama
RB Zach Charbonnet, UCLA
RB DeWayne McBride, UAB
WR Tank Dell, Houston
WR Jordan Addison, USC
WR Rashee Rice, SMU
TE Dalton Kincaid, Utah
LT Peter Skoronski, Northwestern
LG Cooper Beebe, Kansas State
Brett Neilon, USC
RG Christian Haynes, UConn
RT Alex Palczewski, Illinois


DI Jalen Carter, Georgia
DI Jer’Zahn Newton, Illinois
ED Tuli Tuipulotu, USC
ED Viliami Fehoko, San Jose State
LB Jack Campbell, Iowa
LB Cedric Gray, North Carolina
CB Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
CB Mekhi Blackmon, USC
Kamren Kinchens, Miami (FL)
Ronnie Hickman, Ohio State
FLEX D Yamarus Banks, South Alabama

Special teams

KR Johnnie Lang, Arkansas State
PR Eric Garror, Louisiana
K Christopher Dunn, NC State
P Jack Browning, San Diego State



QB Drake Maye, UNC
RB Chase Brown, Illinois
RB Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota
WR Rome Odunze, Washington
WR Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
WR Charlie Jones, Purdue
TE Brock Bowers, Georgia
LT Blake Freeland, BYU
LG Jaxson Kirkland, Washington
Luke Wypler, Ohio State
RG Beaux Limmer, Arkansas
RT Cooper Hodges, Appalachian State


DI Levi Bell, Texas State
DI Dontay Corleone, Cincinnati
ED K.J. Henry, Clemson
ED Yasir Abdullah, Louisville
LB SirVocea Dennis, Pittsburgh
LB Jeremiah Trotter Jr., Clemson
CB Kalen King, Penn State
CB Josh Newton, TCU
Antonio Johnson, Texas A&M
Jay Stanley, Southern Miss
FLEX D Sydney Brown, Illinois

Special teams

KR Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State
PR Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
Gavin Baechle, UTEP
Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M